late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

8:56 a.m. | 2007-03-08
With One Eye On The Clock...

I watched the sunrise this morning.

It was pink and yellow and framed by trees and cold morning air.

I'm self destructing.

I'm not studying for tests, not paying attention in class, not preparing for work. I can only hope that a week of being removed from school will help me catch up and allow me to take a breath.

Because right now I'm picking everything ethereal and feel good about my life and nothing that will really pay off in the long run. It makes me wonder if I'm serious enough about law school and whether or not I can make it through this semester in one piece.

Give me 7 days. I don't have much work and my roommate will be out of town. Give me seven to figure out where I am, catch up on all I've fallen behind on and get going for the future. I'll read on time, prep early, and be the best I can be.

I just hope I can keep the momentum up.

ante / comment / post